Photoset Challenge – Day 3

28 Mar

I’m actually skipping Days 1 and 2, since they turn out not to have been too interesting.  Go figure!  There were party rats involved, but the pictures are otherwise pretty tame.

In any case, I present to you Day 2, 19/3/12:

Finally getting a chance to wear these shoes!  I don’t often, but I randomly felt like it, and damn was it a good decision.

And the whole outfit, with my wonderful Paris subway map shirt.  I swear people probably think I own four shirts, since this is one of the only four I tend to wear.  With those shorts, too.  /End of vanity posts.

Nocciola at Cafe Rom.  This cafe is intensely pretentious and European and I loved it.  Their free cookies were great, too.

I actually shot this by holding my camera behind me while biking.  I usually strap it across my chest, so the lens faces outwards anyway.  All I do is press the button.  I’ve been experimenting with aimless photography and getting pretty good results, actually.

On the State Street bridge, coming over Wacker and heading home from the Loop.

I don’t know why, but this is one of my favorite pictures of the day.

 

 

Leave a Reply

