Photoset Challenge – 16

2 Apr

Day 16, 2/4/12.  Out of order, but I have the files up on my desktop now, so I thought I’d upload them.  Early in the day, too!  I went shooting before class on my skateboard, so that’s why.  I think I’m 8 hours earlier than usual.

Under the El near the Armitage stop.  I definitely didn’t climb that.  Who would do such a thing.

Hello there.

The hydrangeas are flowering!  Yes!  My favorite flower!

My other favorite flower!  How wonderful!

I have a thing for lights and trees apparently.  And lights shining through trees.  Can you explain this?  I can’t.

I seriously agonized over which out of three versions of this picture I was going to use.  Agonized.  While secretly celebrating the fact that I found a distraction from my comic book essay. I don’t know why, but I just don’t want to write that thing.  It happened with the last essay I was assigned for comics and culture.  Not.  Feeling it.  Not.

Asian foreign policy on the other hand?  Bring it on.  I spent all day reading about China’s relationship with North Korea and how that affects Sino-American relations.  All day.  I only watched Game of Thrones and Avatar for a little while.  It was mostly Asia. And it was great.  I am so ahead in that class, in terms of readings.  Stoked for Thursday.  That’s the next time I have it.  And my research paper!  I am so excited for that!  The topic is the stuff up there about NK-China-US relations.  It is going to be great.

It’s going to be the best paper I’ve ever written, for sure.  Do you know why?  Because it is a cool topic.  But more than that.  I have had the great fortune of having two political science professors this year (including the one I have now) who inspire a devotion to the class that I ordinarily don’t have to such a great extent (see: Comics and Culture).  I take all my classes seriously, etc. etc., but I love political science, and these two professors have made me want to do exceptionally well in their classes.  I’ve succeeded with the first one.  This quarter is especially important, too, because I kind of think I want to do Asian international relations as my Main Thing.  Kind of?  Maybe?  I don’t know.  But it looks like that right now.

Under the under the El.  A tunnel leading to the lower tracks.  How cool is that?  Tell me that’s not cool.  You can’t.

Under the Armitage stop.  I’m quite fond of this lighting.

One Response to “Photoset Challenge – 16”

  1. Xd Photography 03/04/2012 at 7:33 pm #

    the first picture is awesome. So many lines… well done! Might have to venture out to that spot, thanks for the post!

Leave a Reply

